poverty olympics

Everyone in Vancouver seems to have an opinion about the Olympics. I am personally quite attached to the Downtown Eastside and its residents, so I tend to wax negative on the topic. Still, that doesn’t mean I know what I’m talking about. To learn more about why Eastside residents are upset, I went down to the Poverty Olympics, an informative rally about the effects of the Olympics on Vancouver’s poorest. While I won’t preach – even though 1) its my blog and I can do what I want and 2) nobody is even reading this – I will say that the DTES is a vibrant, creative, loving community that genuinely and deeply cares for each other. Hopefully the rest of Vancouver will follow suit one day.






3 thoughts on “poverty olympics

  1. Giovanni Jesse says:

    I’m so glad to have found your web page. My pal mentioned it to me before, yet never got around to checking it out until now. I must express, I’m floored. I really enjoyed reading through your posts and will absolutely be back to get more.

Leave a Reply

