how fast the time goes …

two years ago, my now-husband proposed to me. We were on a walk with my parents’ dog, and came to a hill overlooking the lake. I thought the trees were so pretty in the sunset that I stopped to take photos. Pete started yelling at me to catch up, and seemed really anxious. I kept taking photos until his hassling annoyed me enough to stop. Then, when he got down on one knee, i tried to take a photo of him. That didn’t go over too well. But the proposal did and I said yes and now we’ve been married 8 months.

just imagine him yelling: “can you hurry up please?”

3 thoughts on “how fast the time goes …

Leave a Reply

