rest in peace, Sam.

You may recall a wedding in Wyoming that I had the honour of photographing in August.  I mentioned in that post that Sam and Leslie had a lot to deal with, and what I meant by that was that Sam had cancer. I heard just now that Sam passed away this morning, 65 days into their marriage. I don’t have words to say how much I admire the two of them, and how inspiring they are. They taught me, and everyone around them, to cherish each moment with the person you love, as if it might be your last breath. We’ve all heard that before, but Leslie and Sam lived it, and being at their wedding moved me deeply. Leslie, my heart goes out to you and you are in my thoughts and prayers. We believe in a Savior, and in a new life after death, and we believe in Heaven. I know that Sam is there and he is waiting for you. I believe that with all my heart.

In loving memory of Sam and in honour of their marriage.

5 thoughts on “rest in peace, Sam.

  1. Lindsay Kallgren says:

    Very Well said Kate!! It brought me to tears. Not that it takes much to do so right now but very beautiful!! I agree with you Sam is Watching and waiting for Leslie!! Love you LES!!

  2. Hilary says:

    Thanks for posting these. We worked with Leslie on her gown. With your permission, I’d love to post about them as well.
    Your wedding day images had me in tears.
    Hilary

  3. Cindy Hrepich says:

    Kate, thank you for these pictures. You captured a most treasured moment for Leslie and all the family. Thank you for your caring words and for being such a good friend to my niece.
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

