The F and L kids

Suzi is one of my closest friends in the whole world. This is because she is one of the best people in the world. Alas, the sweet irony of being best friends with the best person in the world is that the world needs her too. So, as much as it pains me, I share suzi with the world. I know, I deserve a reward. I have lent Suzi to Liberia, Ghana, Rwanda, China, Belize, and, most recently India, among many other countries. By this I mean Suzi travels around the world making it a much, much better place. She is a Christian, and took the whole “Help the poor” command really seriously.  While I wake up and scramble for coffee in time to catch my morning episode of “Say Yes To The Dress,” I am pretty sure Suzi opens her eyes in the morning and thinks “What injustice can I snuff out today?” Suzi currently works for Dalit Freedom Network and when not in India, she spends her time speaking at churches on behalf of those who do not have a voice. Have a look!

So what does that have to do with pictures? Nothing. I just like ranting about Suzi.

So, Suzi contacted me in the early fall to take some photos that she could print and give to parents for Christmas. I met up with her and her bothers, as well as her husband (with whom I must do battle for Suzi’s time and affection) and sister-in-law, and we took some fun family photos. FYI, suzi’s sister-in-law is five years old. Beautiful, smart, funny, good-looking, humble, honest, and, of course, super cool: the L’s and the F’s. (Suzi, Jon, and their sister are the L’s; Suzi and her brothers are the F’s). And yes, that’s me in the last photo.

One thought on “The F and L kids

  1. Mindy says:

    As per usual, awesome pics, Kate! Wow, to have a sister-in-law that young… you would never have conflicts – she’s adorable! And the pics with the “finger”s made me laugh 🙂

Leave a Reply

